Bonnets and bugles book series

6.68  ·  8,147 ratings  ·  796 reviews
Posted on by
bonnets and bugles book series

Bonnets and Bugles Series Books - eBook -

Bonnets and Bugles Series. Book 1. Jeff Majors and Leah Carter share a sorrowful… More. Want to Read. Shelving menu.
File Name: bonnets and bugles book
Size: 49482 Kb
Published 21.05.2019


A blockade-running sea captain, a beautiful rebel spy, a gunboat in hot pursuit, and the words of Scripture hitting like a hammer all add to the ongoing story of Jeff and Leah's tumultuous world during the Civil War. Blockade Runner is the fifth of a ten book series, that tells the story of two close families find themselves on different sides of the Civil War after the fall of Fort Sumter in April Thirteen year old Leah becomes a helper in the Union army with her father, who hopes to distribute Bibles to the troops.

Bonnets and Bugles Series Books 1-5 - eBook

Write a review. Majors said quickly. Yes, chances are fun. But somehow he found himself on the platform.

This is during his problems with faith, and his meeting some Christians in ways that he does not expect to. Then he resumed his slow walk toward his house. A New Arrival. The first three books came out in this year.

Fourteen year old Jeff becomes a drummer boy in the Confederate Army and struggles with faith while experiencing personal hardship and tragedy. Our checkout process requires JavaScript, please note that you will not be able to complete a purchase without enabling JavaScript on this site! These books never do disappoint readers, they keep seriee coming and they are always entertaining. Jeff watched her go.

Monthly Newsletter. Contact Us. You may also like! Ask us here?

Adn two broke into a run, turning off at the lane that led to the Carter house. How do series work. He turned, and his son-giving one hard glance at Dave Mellon-obeyed. That was the real issue that faced the country-whether or not a state could leave the Union if it so decided.

Is our listing on the left missing a book or two. A woodpecker drummed on a dead pine over his head, but young Jeff Majors was so troubled with thoughts of a war that he did not even glance up. Gilbert Morris.

About This Item

Pineville, Kentucky, was so close to the state line that the Virginia mountains were clearly visible. The quiet little town had few celebrations. Usually the Fourth of July was the most important. However, on one cool day in March , the streets were filled with people, music, and the sound of laughter. Fifty years earlier the village had been incorporated, and this celebration had been ordained to call attention to that time. The day was raw and windy, but no one seemed to mind—least of all the pretty girl who was tugging urgently at the sleeve of a boy close to the square dance platform. Leah Carter was barely thirteen, but she'd been yearning to square dance with the grown-ups for a long time.


Book 7. Bonnets and Bugles 5. Pineville, and a fine black suit set off his trim figure, Kentucky. He was six feet tall!

You may have heard the name Blake Crouch before as he wrote the Wayward Pines series. Wagon Wheels. However there is a lot more to Blake than just that series? Any authors or characters we're missing that we should add.

Avoid series that cross authors, unless the authors were or became aware of the series identification eg. The day was raw and windy, but no one seemed to mind-least of all the pretty girl who was tugging urgently at the sleeve of a boy close to the square dance platform. Mellon's words had divided the men into two groups. General Stonewall Jackson.

Bonnets and Bugles Books In Order. No more days like this for a while. The Preacher's Bride. Fire Over Atlanta by Gilbert Morris.

5 thoughts on “Bonnets and Bugles - Book Series In Order

  1. Find the complete Bonnets and Bugles book series by Gilbert Morris. series by Gilbert Morris includes books Drummer Boy at Bull Run, Yankee Belles in Dixie, Secret of Richmond Manor, and several more. Blockade Runner - Book #5 of the Bonnets and Bugles Fire Over Atlanta - Book #9 of the Bonnets and Bugles.

  2. Clicking any links beside the book lists will lead you to Amazon for more details or to purchase the book. His light brown hair was growing thin on the crown, and his eyes were a faded blue! This blnnets by Cleo Coyle has been going strong since and is still publishing highly rated books every year! Whether you want to learn more about the Civil War, these are some interesting reads?

Leave a Reply